Welcome AFAA test-takers!


so, APEX weekend is coming up. You know how I know this? My traffic spikes way up. 🙂 Apparently there isn’t a whole lot of help out there for the exam, so you folks find your way here. I think it is wonderful and I am glad to have you! I must confess, however, that the possibility exists that some of my material is outdated. I certified and wrote these instructions in 2007. Here we are 3 1/2 years later and it is quite possible that things have changed. By how much, I can’t say. I don’t think there is any reason to panic. I also don’t think the information provided here will make or break your success at the workshop. I would like to encourage you to stay alert at the workshop. If you hear, learn, see, experience anything that should be updated on my site, please don’t hesitate to come back here and set me straight.

You guys have been great and I hope that these details continue to assist you with your cert!

Krista

Search & Win

6 thoughts on “Welcome AFAA test-takers!

  1. Thank you very much for your blog. You are correct. I’m very excited about the AFAA workshop coming up in Franklin, TN next month. I’m scared to death too. But your site has REALLY helped ease “some” of my anxiety. However, I’m still a nervous wreck. Thanks again!! Zumba love to ya!! K.

  2. You nailed it! Your blog is more informative then the AFAA website. Thank you for taking the time to do it, outdated or not.

  3. Krista,
    Your web site has been so helpful to me. I have a question about the anatomy portion. Do we need to be able to label a blank body with all of the muscles? Thank you!
    Melanie

  4. Hello,
    So I had a question about the practical cardio part of the test. I am using 4 similar moves to the ones you have listed. And so as soon as the cardio portion starts, I planned to do 16cts of each 4 moves back to back, with an march at the end (not sure if necessary), then right away the same 4 moves except an 8 count of each and with arms, march then here i was thinking the first moves becomes more high impact such a s the skater moves such step touch= skater for 8ct, followed by all moves for 8 ct, march and then every round changing a move to a higher impact till they all are of higher intensity and to keep doing it till the cooldown. Would that be correct? Thanks!!
    Also for the warm up, the study guide states to combine rythmic and limbering movements. however no mention of static stretches. Do you think I should still include them?

  5. Just wanted to say thank you for your posts on AFAA group certification. I used then extensively to prepare for the workshop. I think I passed,now just waiting for the results. Thanks again.

  6. Hey Krista!
    I just finished the APEX AFAA test and I want to thank you so much for your blogs! I felt very well prepared and it seems to still go much how you describe it. Like you, I felt I heard everything except two or three questions on the exam during the day. The only thing that was different is that I got my CRP/AED online and it was accepted no problem. Thanks so much again!

Leave a Reply

