A massive list of fitness conferences


Update! I will NOT be attending DCAC this year. If you are going to be there, have fun!

I’ve been researching various workshops and conferences to attend before the end of next year, and I wanted to share the fruits of my labor. I’ve decided to attend the DCAC Fitness Convention in Alexandria, VA August 4-8, 2010. I’ve not been to DCAC before, so this will be interesting. The last conference I attended was Florida MANIA, which did not earn me any STAR Points for Spinning. But at DCAC I’ll be getting NASM, AFAA and Spinning CEU’s, so it is one-stop shopping for me!

If you are interested in DCAC, it will be in Alexandria, VA August 4-8. If you want to know more about DCAC or other major conferences, here is a compilation of what I considered before deciding to go to DC this year!

IDEA Health and Fitness Association

ECA World Fitness

  • ECA/THRIVE Sports Training, Fitness and Wellness Conference Nov 11 -14 ,2010 Miami Beach, FL
  • ECA/NYC 2010 OBOW (One Body One World) Show was held in NYC, NY in March 2010. Look for it again Spring 2011.

SCW Fitness/Sarah City Workout

They have so many, I can’t even post them all!!! Visit their conventions page for dates and details for available cities. I really enjoyed this convention in 2008 and recommend it to anyone who doesn’t need STAR points…. Visit the list of SCW Fitness MANIAs The cities include: Philadelphia PA, Burlingame CA, Orlando FL, Atlanta GA, Rosemont IL, Boston MA

DCAC Fitness

Can Fit Pro

Can Fit Pro has many conferences all over Canada. Rather than list them all, I’m going to send you to their conferences page. Their cities include: Toronto, Montreal, Halifax, St. John’s, Saskatoon, Moncton, Calgary, Vancouver, Winnipeg.

IHRSA

  • IHRSA – 29th Annual International Convention & Trade Show in San Francisco, CA March 16-19, 2011

National Athletic Trainers Association (NATA)

 Masterbeat Plugged In 234x60 

3 thoughts on “A massive list of fitness conferences

  1. Hi Krista! I just came upon your blog as I was searching for endurance playlist ideas for my Saturday spinning class. I love the information you have here…nicely done! I actually live in the Arlington/Alexandria VA area & was toying with the idea of going to DCAC (I went 2 years ago)….so maybe I’ll see you there!
    –Darcy

  2. I’m going to DCAC too. I was disappointed because I couldn’t get into any of the spinning workshops. They were full already. 😦

    • I actually meant to post a follow up, and I will do that now. I am *NOT* attending DCAC because I couldn’t get into any spinning classes either. Complete bummer! Glad to see you over at pedal-on as well, Leslie. Take care!

Leave a Reply

