ECA/THRIVE in Miami, FL


I wanted to share with you an invitation I just received to ECA/THRIVE! 2008 Fitness, Sports Training and Wellness Conference.  It is being held November 13 – 16, 2008 at the Miami Resort and Spa Hotel in Miami Beach, FL.  If things go according to plan, I will be in labor that weekend, so it is a no-go for me, but I want to let you know that it looks like it is going to be a great event. 

There are opportunities to get certified in Spinning, Stott Pilates. Some of my favorite presenters will be there sharing their knowledge:  Joshua Taylor is a Master Instructor for the Spinning program and a professional cyclist.  He is hands down the most exciting man from whom you can take a Spinning Workshop, IMHO.   Len Kravitz blew my mind the first time I heard him speak.  He is an expert in Fitness Science and will teach you more than you imagined about how the body works and how exercise changes the body.  Everyone has heard of Petra Kolber.  She is a staple in the Group Fitness world, as are Patrick Goudeau and Rob Glick.  There are others with outstanding resumes who will be presenting and the class line-up looks like a must-go.  If only I could!

If you are interested in checking out ECA/THRIVE! in Miami, you should visit the ECA World Fitness websitehttp://www.ecaworldfitness.com.

Leave a Reply

