Discounted Continuing Education Credits


My recent PT on the Net box office alert let me know that for the next couple of weeks, I can sign up for California or Florida MANIA at the discounted PT on the NET member price of $183.22.* Right now on the SCW website they have early bird specials of $229.  This is an excellent price for a 3-day conference that will award me enough CEU’s to recertify with both AFAA and NASM.  The cycling workshops are presented by Schwinn, so I will have to petition MDA for STAR points, but at this price you can’t beat it.  

If you aren’t a PT on the Net member, you can join for $9.95 per month, sign up for MANIA at the discounted member price, take a few free CEU exams and get a value of anywhere from $200-400, depending on how much your certs CEU’s usually cost.  Stay for one month or a hundred, as they cuurently do not lock you in to any contract.  At least not yet.  I think it is an excellent value, and if you happen to live in the MANIA areas, you’re aren’t going to get CEU’s much cheaper than this.  It’s even worth it for my family and I to trek to Orlando, so if you’ll be in FL this May, let me know!

I say all of this without having ever attended a MANIA event.  I haven’t heard anything negative about SCW Fitness,  host of the MANIAs, but neither do I have large volumes of testimonial that they are fantastic either.  So, I’ll go see for myself and let you know what I think in June!

*Update: This is the price for PT on the Net Gold members.  Depending on how much activity you have with pt on the net, your price could be anywhere from $183 – $217.  Don’t be discouraged if you pay a little more.  Earning more points with PT on the Net will earn you lower prices on future purchases.   If you aren’t interested in joining PT on the Net, you can still register at scwfitness.com and pay the early bird rate of $229.

Leave a Reply

